This is a new one for me. Today I received this email:
From: Klaas Herrema [mailto:klaasherrema02@msn.com]
Sent: Sunday, December 04, 2005 7:10 PM
Subject: TestamentFor your attention.
Sequel to your non response of our earlier letter to you on behalf of the
Trustees and Executors to the Will of our late client. I wish to notify you
that you were listed as a beneficiary to the total sum of 8.5M Euros (Eight
Million Five Hundred Thousand Euro) in the codicil and last testament of the
deceased. Until his death he was a major share holder in big companies which
include textile and construction companies.He was a very great philanthropist during his life time. He died on 9th
January 2004 at the age of 68.He was buried on the 3rd of February. Even
though he was a foreigner living and working here he requested before his
death that he be buried here in his words, “I regard here as My home and the
people as my people”We therefore reckoned that you can receive this funds as you are qualified
by your name identity.All the legal papers will be processed on your
response.In your acceptance of this deal, we request that you kindly forward
any proof of identities of yours, your current telephone and fax numbers and
forwarding address to enable us file necessary documents at our high court
probate division for the release of this sum of money.I await your reply soon.
For more information kindly reach me on : klaas2005@walla.com
Congratulations.
Yours faithfully,
Klaas Herrema
Sure Klaas, I will get right on it.

http://www.secretservice.gov/alert419.shtml
I got the same letter… Way to go we must be related and soon to be wealthy…
I sort of doubt it.
My husband has got three times now same letter!
I think , it`s enough money to us! Don´t You think?
Have you collected?
No, no! I was joking this money!
I was joking also.
It could be fun to joke more, but my english is not good enough ! Good sense of humour is not enough, unfortynately!
I live in the eastern part of Finland. Now sun is shining after long ,dark winterdays. Snow is sparkling , glimmering ( ? ) beautifully still over 1½months before spring.
Have a nice Valentines day there far away in Panama.
I will write, if we get more letters from Klaas!
Say, I think your English looks good to me.
You have painted a very beautiful picture of Finland. I would like to see it one day.
You have a very nice Valentines day also.
I have put some summerpictures in my website. Our Golden Retriever is the star in these pictures.
You can go and look, if you take an interest in summercolours in Finland.
Later on I will put winterpictures too.
You photos are absolutely beautiful Thank you for sharing them with me. I look forward to the winter photos.
Don Ray
I also get a letter of klaas with the same contance
Klaas does get around.
Klaas reached Germany,
with a new e-Mail adress.
[quote]
I have a new email address!
You can now email me at: klaas77herrema@yahoo.co.uk
For your attention.
Sequel to your non response of our earlier letter to you on behalf
…
For more information kindly reach me on : klaas44herrema@yahoo.com
Yours faithfully,
Klaas Herrema
- MR KLAAS HERREMA
[/quote]
Aha, the scam is morphing.
Hi!
Our family enlarge!
Mr Klaas Herrema reached Ukraine. I was answer him on first letter. In next letters Klaas Herrema wrote: “… we connected to you because your surname is identity with surname of our late client …”, “… you will get 30%…”, etc. He was send me a scanned copy of his passport, and he was tried to call me.
P.S.
Sorry for my trouble English
I assure you that your English is better than my Russian. I can say Smirnoff.
Thanks for leaving a comment.
Thanks
Please, look at this page:
http://www.gameworkshop.com/~kriton/index.php?load=pages/lottery.php
What do You think about this?
It just goes to show how many of the scams there are running around the Net.
Hi
The letter reached Austria. So looking at all this comments I didn’ t find out if anybody got any money already. What is this letter for? Does it have any purpose?
I hope you are kidding. If you reply to the letter, you will be told how you may give a lot of money to the spammer.
glolde the mounts are promised that klaas Herrema fake. who has its real name address and place of residence so that the police force can lock up him for the rest of its life
Huh?
Today I received the same thing!
I am living in Belgium so he is working international!
btw he has a new mailaddress again!
klaas1981herrema@yahoo.de
what can you do about this?
The only practical thing you can do is to educate others who may not understand phishing. This is a tremendous problem and many of the new PayPal Phishs look pretty authentic.
In my letter I got 40% instead of 30% he is dropping on his part
Ah, he is becoming more philanthropic.
I received the same thing!
I am living in Poland
It does get around.
I got the same letter from Klaas, and I’m in Holland!
Cheers Klaas
Tell me. Can you still get wooden shoes in Holland?
He is after me now too! I live in Canada and he is using klaasherrema001@netscape.com. Apparently my long lost relative who is really rich just happened to forget to have a will drawn up. Of course. Those sudden illnesses - they can just take you out can’ they? He is also sending out the passport picture. What a sneaky looking fellow!
You have to be careful of those “sudden”illnesses. Congrats on your newly found wealth. Don’t spend it before you get it!
Have all of you also received the same letter, stating there is an inheritance waiting for you? I live in Holland as well and received the first letter in may.
In my case he sent me a “Will” too which has my name in it (spelled wrong ofcourse) and called me several times. All of a sudden they want me to pay a lot of money to reactivate the bank account…
I asked him if would lend me the money, since he has to gain a lot from it too, hah!
I don’t think he is going to call me anymore.
Isn’t there a black-list to put his name on?
And all his email adresses too!
These scams are well known. There is not anything you can do to keep them from sending out emails.